Rachel Caine

All posts in the Rachel Caine category

Wonderful series Wednesday #10

Published 19/04/2011 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Oops I posted it a little early haha!

Series title: Morganville Vampires
Author: Rachel Caine
How many books are there: 10
Catagory: Vampires 
What is the series about:
Goodreads summary of the first book:
From the author of the popular Weather Warden series comes the debut of an exciting new series set in Morganville, Texas, where you would be well advised to avoid being out after dark. 

College freshman Claire Danvers has had enough of her nightmarish dorm situation. When Claire heads off-campus, the imposing old house where she finds a room may not be much better. Her new roommates don’t show many signs of life, but they’ll have Claire’s back when the town’s deepest secrets come crawling out, hungry for fresh blood

Wich books have I read already?
I’ve only read the first four books, the rest of the books are on my TBR pile. It’s a diffrent view on vampires and that’s what I love about this series.
Are there more books coming?

Book 10 is comming on may 3 this year. 

wishlist monday #4

Published 21/02/2011 by supernaturalreadingaddict
Booktitle: Bite club ( morganville vampires )
Author: Rachel Caine
Release date ( if known) :  2 may 2011
Catagory: Vampires, Young adult
Goodreads summary

Morganville, Texas is a quiet college town where humans and vampires live in relative peace. But lately a great deal of blood is being spilled – not in a feeding frenzy, but for someone’s twisted idea of entertainment. After discovering that vampires populate Morganville – and surviving a number of adventures with her new night-dwelling friends – college student Claire Danvers has come to realise that for the most part, the undead just want to live their lives. But someone else wants them to get ready to rumble. There’s a new extreme sport being broadcast over the Internet: bare-knuckle fights pitting captured vampires against one another – or, worse, against humans. Tracking the out-of-town signal leads Claire – accompanied by a loyal group of friends and frenemies – to discover that what started as an online brawl will soon threaten everyone in Morganville. And if they want to survive, they’ll have to do a lot more than fight..
Why do I want to read this book?

I’ve been a fan of this series from the first book, it was something diffrent from what I’ve been reading. So I just really want to know what will happen to morganville next. And I’m sure this book will be just as good as the others.
%d bloggers like this: