Review: Bobby Singer’s guide to hunting by David Reed

Published 11/11/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:                   Bobby Singer’s guide to hunting         
Author:              David Reed
Pages:                 272
category:           Supernatural

The story:

My name is Bobby Singer. In twenty-four hours I’m gonna lose my memory. So here’s everything you need to know.

Monsters, demons, angels, vampires, the boogeyman under your bed: I’ve seen it, I’ve hunted it, I’ve killed it. I’m not the only hunter out here, but there aren’t as many as there used to be. Not near as many as there need to be. I’ve learned everything I can about every damned critter that walks, crawls, or flies, and I’m not gonna let that all be for nothing. I’m not going down without a fight. I’m not letting everything I’ve learned disappear. So that’s what you’re holding in your hands—everything I know. Anything that’d be useful for Sam, Dean, and the hunters that come after me.

It’s a guide to hunting…it’s a guide to me. My last will and testament. Ya idjits

( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

Let me first start this review by confessing something: I’m a Supernatural Addict and proud of it! So that’s of my chest haha. So I knew that someday I had to read this book. I’m always a little scared for reading this kind of books because I love the show so much I always fear the book will be horrible.

But I wasn’t dissapointed at all! From te first page until the last I was hooked on the story and all the information Bobby gave in the book. Bobby has always been one of my favourite characters of the show and I read this book in his voice. I could see his face, hear his voice and I just knew this was a good book.

The verdict of a book addict:

This is a great book, I love it just as much as I love the Supernatural series!

Total of Ratties:

ratting system 5 rats

Leave a Reply

