Review Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Published 18/10/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:                   Insurgent 
Author:              Veronica Roth
Pages:                365
category:           young adult, Dystopian

The story:

Every choice has consequences, and as unrest surges in the factions all around her, Tris Prior must continue trying to save those she loves, and herself, while grappling with haunting questions of grief and forgiveness, identity and loyalty, politics and love.

( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

After reading the first book I told myself I would wait with reading the second book until I could get my hands on the third book. But I have to admit it, I couldn’t wait, after seeing the trailer for the movie Divergent I just had to know what would happen next.

On one side I’m glad I’ve read the book because I absolutely love dit! But on the other hand, waiting for the third book will be so much longer now. Honestly I did curse Trish a couple of times in this book. She has a feeling she has to be the hero, but if you ask me sometimes she makes stupid decisions. But that makes her human and makes me look at her as a great character for leading a series.

The verdict of a book addict:

I can’t wait to read the last book in this series, I’m just dying to know what is going to happen to this world that Veronica Roth created.

Total of Ratties:

ratting system 5 rats

 

Leave a Reply

