Review: City of fallen angels by Cassandra Clare

Published 05/10/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:                   City of fallen angels ( The mortal instruments book 4 ) 
Author:              Cassandra Clare
Pages:                 424
category:           young adult

The story:

Clary is back in New York and life is good: she’s training to be a Shadowhunter and is finally able to call Jace her boyfriend. But nothing comes without a price. When Jace inexplicably begins to pull away from her, Clary is forced to acknowledge that she herself has set in motion a chain of events that could lead to the loss of everything she loves. Even Jace.

Love. Blood. Betrayal. Revenge. The stakes are higher than ever…

( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

I’ve been a fan of this series from the first book, I love the whole world created around the shadowhunters. After finishing the third book, it took me some time to start reading this one. I simply didn’t know where the story would go and if I would still like it.

Well I can tell you I still love the world, the characters and the story line. It didn’t take me long to get into this book and forget the world around me. Just like in the other books I felt like a part of the shadowhunter world.

Because in the beginning you get more stories you want to turn every page to read what’s going to happen to the characters. I couldn’t put this book down and that resulted in reading long after I should have been asleep.

The verdict of a book addict:

Another great book in this series and I can’t wait to read the next book.

Total of Ratties:

ratting system 5 rats

 

Leave a Reply

