Review: Allure by Lea Nolan

Published 21/09/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:                   Allure 
Author:              Lea Nolan
Pages:                 read it on my kindle
category:           young adult

The story:

Worst. Summer. Ever.

Emma Guthrie races to learn the hoodoo magic needed to break The Beaumont Curse before her marked boyfriend Cooper’s sixteenth birthday. But deep in the South Carolina Lowcountry, dark, mysterious forces encroach, conspiring to separate Emma and Cooper forever. When Cooper starts to change, turning cold and indifferent, Emma discovers that both his heart and body are marked for possession by competing but equally powerful adversaries.

Desperate to save him, Emma and her twin brother, Jack, risk their lives to uncover the source of the black magic that has allured Cooper and holds him in its grip. Face with the horror of a soul-eating boohag, Emma and Jack must fight to resist its fiendish power to free Cooper long enough to join their strengths and face it together, before it destroys them all.

( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

I got an ARC of this book last week, and I decided to start reading it in m vacation. I’m glad I was on vacation because this book had me hooked from the first page.
It’s the second book in this series and it starts of almost right after the last line of the first book. This made reading this book so much more fun!

It moves along in the same pace as the first book and I really loved the first book. The story gripped me just like the first one, and I just had to read and had to know what was going to happen and if they could fight this curse. I’m not going to spoil anything for you. If you want to know what’s happening in this book you just have to read it!

I love the writing style of this author, she builds a wonderful world and is a great story-teller.  I love how she builds a story and makes you feel like you’re living it, I love reading stories that take you into the world the author created.

The verdict of a book addict:

After reading Conjure I couldn’t imagine a book that would be more exciting as this one but Lea Nolan did it again! I can’t wait to read more.

Total of Ratties:

ratting system 5 rats

 

Leave a Reply

