Review: The Shift by Fiona Dodwell

Published 22/05/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:                   The Shift 
Author:              Fiona Dodwell
Pages:                 215
category:           Horror

The story:

Michael White is a man desperate to escape his past.*/ After tragedy costs him his job and marriage, he finds himself abandoned in a world of depression, loneliness and unemployment – until a new start working at a luxurious care home is offered.

But Hill Wood House isn’t like any other care home. What are the shadowy figures that follow Michael? What do they want? And beyond the paranormal, who is stalking Michael? Who is entering his home at night and leaving disturbing messages across his walls?

Can anyone ever really escape their past? Michael is about to go on a dark journey to uncover the truth behind what is haunting him – a truth that will wreak death and destruction to those Michael cares about ( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

First of all let me tell you that I absolutely loved the banishing by this author. It was a great Horror novel, that left me breathless and scared. I like a good scare every once in  a while.

So when I started reading this book I expected the same thing, and if you ask me she did an amazing job! I loved this book, it was scary, it had creepy parts and to be honest I didn’t see this ending coming.

The book kept me wondering about what was going on, I didn’t dare to go to the toilet when I read the book at night. It just scared me and although it did I love dit, because it’s a horror novel and they have to scare you.

The story was original and never predictable, well as predictable as every horror story of course. You know it’s going to scare you, you here the creepy music in your head but you don’t know when it’s comming. When it comes you jump because although you knew something would happen you didn’t expect it at that moment.

The verdict of a book addict:

Another great novel by Fiona Dodwell, I really loved this book and if you’re a horror fan this is a must read!

Total of Ratties:

ratting system 5 rats

2 comments on “Review: The Shift by Fiona Dodwell

  • Leave a Reply

