Review: Delerium by Lauren Oliver

Published 02/05/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:      Delerium           
Author: Lauren Oliver
Pages:    441
category:  Dystopian, young adult

The story:

They say that the cure for Love will make me happy and safe forever.

And I’ve always believed them.

Until now.

Now everything has changed.

Now, I’d rather be infected with love for the tiniest sliver of a second than live a hundred years smothered by a lie.

Lena looks forward to receiving the government-mandated cure that prevents the delirium of love and leads to a safe, predictable, and happy life, until ninety-five days before her eighteenth birthday and her treatment, when she falls in love.

( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

I’ve seen this book on a lot of review blogs, some were very enthusiastic about the book and others were not. So when I saw this book an a fantasy fair I decided to buy it and decide for myself.

I really liked this book, it had a great storyline and although it was a little predictable at times the ending was amazing. That’s some cliffhanger! And I immediately regretted not buying the other two books when I had the chance.

I liked the main character of the story, she’s strong but she has her doubts. She doesn’t blindley follow her heart but questions her feelings and emotions. The world that was created isn’t a world I would like to live in, but I loved the way it was described it made it easier to get a picture of it in my head.

The verdict of a book addict:

I really liked this book and I can’t wait to read what’s going to happen next.

Total of Ratties:

ratting system 5 rats

 

Leave a Reply

