Review: Night Demon by Lisa Kessler

Published 19/03/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:                Night Demon
Author:          Lisa Kessler
Pages:              298 on my e-reader
category:      Vampires, paranormal romance

Night Demon

The story:

Deep within the Yucatan jungle a demon has awakened…

Gretchen Finch’s job would be much easier if she weren’t alone in the jungle with a brilliant recluse whose every glance sets her on fire. But the more she focuses on her work, the closer she gets to unlocking the mysteries of a terrible creature – the Night Demon – that threatens the world as she knows it. Though her scientific mind tells her it’s impossible, she’s beginning to believe the ancient Mayan tales as the sinister jungle comes alive around her.

Lukas Smith has spent hundreds of years searching for answers to his immortal Night Walker nature. As a series of ancient glyphs become clear, he’s about to find out more than he’d ever hoped, but the more he learns, the more his fate intertwines with the Night Demon, and the harder it becomes to hide his immortal secret from the beautiful, intelligent Gretchen.

Together, they must find a way to stop the inexplicable violence and mass destruction surging across the earth before the Night Demon destroys more than just mankind.

( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

First she made me fall in love with Calisto, then with Kane and now I can add Lukas to my list. I don’t know how she does it, but I love every one of her characters, even the bad guys!

Just like Nightwalker and Night Thief this book is an instant addiction. I started reading it Saturday night and I finished it today. I don’t have that much time to read but this was one book I just couldn’t put away! I took my e-reader with me everywhere I went. I had to know how the story was going to end, would it have a happy ending or not? Well I’m not going to tell you, you’ll have to read this book for yourself to find out.

As I said before I was addicted after reading the prologue and I had to keep on reading. After finishing one chapter my only thought was, just one more and then I’ll stop reading, but I just couldn’t stop. I loved the characters, you read about a lot of them but the two main characters of this story are Lukas and Gretchen. There are some old characters returning to the nightwalker world in this one, and it’s fun to read about them and to know what has happened to them.

The story moves along in a steady pace, it keeps you turning the pages and on the edge of your seat. The story is exciting and there are some great twists in it I didn’t see coming.

The verdict of a book addict:

Why are you still reading this? Go over to Amazon or whatever dealer you have and get your own addiction fix by reading this amazing book!

Total of Ratties:

 ratting system 5 rats

5 comments on “Review: Night Demon by Lisa Kessler

  • Leave a Reply

