Review: Bloodfever by Karen Marie Moning

Published 19/02/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:                   Bloodfever             
Author:              Karen Marie Moning
Pages:                 349
category:          Urban Fantasy

The story:

In her fight to stay alive, MacKayla must find the Sinsar Dubh -a million-year-old book of the blackest magic imaginable, which holds the key to power over the worlds of oth Fae and Man. Pursued by assassins, surrounded by mysterious figures she knows she can’t trust, Mac finds herself torn between two deadly and powerful men: V’lane, the immortal Fae Prince, and Jericho Barrons, a man as irresistible as he is dangerous.

( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

I loved the first book in the series and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the second book. It didn’t dissapoint me that’s for sure. What I really love about this book is that it just picks up right where you are left in the first one. So you don’t have the feeling that you’re missing something.

I really like Mac she’s the kind of girl I would like to meet and to be honest she has my dream job. She runs a bookstore, okay it’s not her own store of course but I would love to have her job. That’s all I love to have from her life haha, I’m glad I’m not a Sidhe seer.

But well then there is Barrons, I don’t know what he’s hiding but I’m dying to find out what he is and what his motives are. He’s not a dreamy kind of guy but I would love to meet him, just to get it out of my system.

So back to the book, I really liked it, just like the first book everytime I finished a chapter I had to read the next one because the ending of the previous one was such a cliffhanger.

The verdict of a book addict:

A great second book in a great series, I can’t wait to read what’s going to happen next!

Total of Ratties:

ratting system 5 rats

 

Leave a Reply

