Review: Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion

Published 12/02/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:                   Warm Bodies
Author:              Isaac Marion
Pages:                 340
category:           Zombies

The story:

A zombie who yearns for a better life ends up falling in love—with a human—in this astonishingly original debut novel.

R is a zombie. He has no memories, no identity, and no pulse, but he has dreams. He doesn’t enjoy killing people; he enjoys riding escalators and listening to Frank Sinatra. He is a little different from his fellow Dead.

Not just another zombie novel, Warm Bodies is funny, scary, and deeply moving

( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

This book was on my TBR pile for almost a year, every time I wanted to pick it up another book came between me and this one. But with the knowledge that in April this movie is going to hit the theatres in the Netherlands I decided now was the time to read it. And now I’ve read it I just don’t know why I waited so long because this is a wonderful book.

Okay the idea of a zombie romance is a little strange. Because when I think about zombies, I think about blood, brains and a lot of gore. Of course there is some of that in this book but the main story is about a zombie that just doesn’t want to be a zombie anymore. He is the first one that starts to feel something else besides the urge to eat people.

While you’re reading this book you can’t help but feel sympathy and even love for the zombie R. Julie is a girl I would love to meet, she isn’t the type to cry and beg for her life, she fights for it. Before I started reading this book I thought zombies were just brainless eating machines, after reading this book I’m not so sure anymore.

The verdict of a book addict:

A great zombie book, you just have to read it and fall in love with it. I can’t wait to see the movie version of this one.

Total of Ratties:

  ratting system 5 rats                     

2 comments on “Review: Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion

  • Leave a Reply

