Review: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

Published 26/01/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:               The Raven Boys 
Author:          Maggie Stiefvater
Pages:             454
Catagory:      Urban Fantasy

The story:

Blue has spent the majority of her sixteen years being told that if she kisses her true love, he will die. When Blue meets Gansey’s spirit on the corpse road she knows there is only one reason why – either he is her true love or she has killed him.

Determined to find out the truth, Blue becomes involved with the Raven Boys, four boys from the local private school (lead by Gansey) who are on a quest to discover Glendower – a lost ancient Welsh King who is buried somewhere along the Virginia ley line. Whoever finds him will be granted a supernatural favour.

Never before has Blue felt such magic around her. But is Gansey her true love? She can’t imagine a time she would feel like that, and she is adamant not to be the reason for his death. Where will fate lead them?

( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

Maybe I can’t give an honest review about a book written by Maggie Stiefvater because I just love everything she writes. There are always writers out there that write the most amazing stories and you’ll love the book no matter what it’s about. Well Maggie Stiefvater is my favourite author, she is my rockstar.

But it did take me a while to read this book, simply because there are so many books on my to read list. I have to say that it took me a couple of chapters to figure out who everyone was in the story but that didn’t bother me one minute. The story is very interesting, I just love the whole ley-line story and the legend about the sleeping king.

What can I say about the characters, I just really like how you come to like the bad boy of the story. How you can see his other side. I can’t remember one character in this book that I didn’t like. You get to know them and love them as the story goes.

The verdict of a book addict:

Another great book by Maggie Stiefvater, I can’t wait to read the next book!

Total of Ratties:

ratting system 5 rats

 

One comment on “Review: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

  • Leave a Reply

