Review Rest for the Wicked by Cate Dean

Published 24/01/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

 

Title:               Rest for the wicked 
Author:          Cate Dean
Pages:             135 ( on my e-reader )
Catagory:      Fantasy, Demons

The story:

She’s running from her past. And running out of time.

Claire Wiche is an ordinary woman, running her Wicca shop in an ordinary California beach town. But Claire wasn’t always ordinary, and she isn’t quite human. She hides a secret, and a past she thought she had put behind her.

A past that is about to explode into her present.

When it does, and everyone she loves is in danger, Claire must face up to her past – and become what she left behind in order to save them.

NOTE: This is a short novel, at just over 40,000 words (125 pages), and has graphic scenes not suitable for the under 17 readers. As one reviewer stated: “This ain’t no Harry Potter.

( Taken from Goodreads )
The view of a book addict:

I have to be honest, when I first started this book I didn’t know if I was going to like it. The information I’ve read on goodreads made me interested in this book but as always it’s a gamble to try it.

But I didn’t have to worry! Because I really liked this book, the story moved along in a fast pace this made me want to turn the pages faster and if I had the chance I would have finished it in one sitting. Just because I just really loved the story and it’s characters. The mystery about who or maybe even what the main character was made me want to keep turning the pages to find out.

I loved the writing style and although you got to read the story from the view of multiple persons it wasn’t confusing at any time. It just kept me comming back for more and gave more insight in all the characters.

The verdict of a book addict:

If you ask me I would tell you te imediatly get your hands on this book and start reading it!


Total of Ratties:

ratting system 5 rats

 

One comment on “Review Rest for the Wicked by Cate Dean

  • Leave a Reply

