Follow Friday #1

Published 04/01/2013 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Follow Friday #3

A new year so time for a new Follow Friday, I decided to call this one #FF 1 because I just want to start over. So here is this weeks question:

Q: WHAT NEW YEARS BLOGGING OR WRITING RESOLUTION HAVE YOU PLACED ON YOURSELf?

Well this is actually a good one to start the new year with. I’ve placed the following resolutions on myself:

1. I want to have fun reading again! I haven’t read much last year because I was busy becoming and being a mum. At the end of the year I accepted too many requests again and in the end they really took te fun out of reading for me. I just didn’t have the time to read the books I bought. So this year will be all about fun!

2. I decided to join the 100 books in a year challenge, if I don’t make it that’s okay it’s just for fun and to see if I can still read as many books as I used too but with a lot less time!

So that’s it, maybe I’ll join another reading challenge ( they do have one with zombie books on Book Chick city and I love zombies! ) but my focus point this year is enjoying the reading again. Because when you enjoy reading you can also enjoy writing a review.

So what are your resolutions?

6 comments on “Follow Friday #1

  • Thanks for stopping by. I followed you back via Linky. I know how difficult it is to read and review when you have little ones! I just had my third and it is a constant challenge.

    Happy New Year!

  • Sounds like a good plan! I usually get a handful of requests and those are not always something I read genre wise, so I don’t take on too many requests. Other times I review books that I planned on reading anyway, I just get to read them earlier!

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower πŸ™‚

  • Enjoying reading is definitely the most important thing! When there is so much pressure to read certain things, it does take the joy out of it.

    Good luck on your reading goals πŸ™‚

  • Leave a Reply

