Review: Foretold by Jana Oliver

Published 06/11/2012 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:               Foretold 
Author:          Jana Oliver
Pages:             416
category:      Demons

The story:

In the fourth Demon Trappers novel, Riley faces the final battle for humanity and Beck’s heart—and Hell is the least of her problems
Now that Riley’s managed to (just barely) fend off Armageddon, everything’s changed. Well . . . most things. After their passionate kiss before the big battle in the cemetery, Beck is back to treating her like a little girl, as if nothing ever happened. While she’d love to just tell him off and move on, Riley vowed to take care of Beck the way he’s taken care of her since her father’s death—but she’s about to get a whole lot more than she bargained for. When she’s commissioned to go with Beck to his hometown and help him care for his dying mother, they stumble too close to a dark and murderous secret, one that Beck fears will drive Riley away from him forever. As chaos breaks loose, Riley may be Beck’s only hope for redemption . . . and survival.

Meanwhile, up in Atlanta, it’s quickly becoming clear that Heaven may have won a battle, but the war is far from over. Riley and Beck face a stormy future, as Lucifer’s ex-right-hand-man, Sartael, proves himself to be more resilient than anyone thought. He has Atlanta in his grip and is about to begin a brutal war with the prince of Hell. As the seconds tick down toward a final confrontation, it’s up to Riley and the man she loves to finally defeat their old enemy, or lose everything they’ve fought for.

( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

I had mixed feelings about reading this book, because I knew it would be the last book in this great series. So at first I decided to read it slow and take my time. But when I started I just couldn’t put the book away. In this book you get to learn more about Beck and as he is one of my favourite characters in the series I just had to read this one.

I wasn’t dissapointed, just like the other books in the series, it was exciting and had a great story. I just didn’t want it to end, but I really wanted to know what was going to happen next and how the series would end. I loved the ending, it didn’t leave any questions although it was an open ending to a great series.

The verdict of a book addict:

It broke my heart knowing that this was going to be the last time I read about Riley and the other trappers. But it was a great ending,one I loved and I will really miss this series.  

Total of Ratties:

 

Leave a Reply

