Review: Night Thief by Lisa Kessler

Published 23/10/2012 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:               Night Thief ( a night series novella ) 
Author:          Lisa Kessler
Pages:             Kindle edition didn’t give me pages
category:      Paranormal romance
The story:
After the fall of the Mayan civilization, Kane, an immortal Night Walker, has taken refuge in France for over 800 years. The modern world holds little interest for him until the night he meets the Golden Thief and is robbed of much more than his pocket watch.

 

Marguerite Rousseau is living a double life. By day she is the assistant to an eccentric French artist, Antoine Berjon, and by night she dons elegant evening gowns to woo French dignitaries before lifting their wallets.

 

Sparks ignite when Kane captures the thief, but Marguerite harbors a dark secret that could ruin them both.

( Taken from Goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

Wow! That’s all I have to say at the moment, I just finished this book and I love dit. I told myself that I would only read one chapter every day. I managed to do that for a couple of days but of course here came a moment I couldn’t stop reading.

I’m glad I didn’t stop! I just love Kane, he’s so dreamy and I would love to meet a man like that. Of course I already knew of the Nightwalker world because I’ve read Night Walker. Just like this book, this novella just takes you into a beautiful world were you get the feeling that you’re the heroine of the book and you get swepped away by a prince on a black horse in this story ( to be honest I’ll pick a black horse over a white one anytime! ).

Just like Night Walker I loved the writing style and the fact that you get the full story through the eyes of Kane and Rita. This way you get the chance to get to know both characters. As mentioned before I loved Kane but I also loved Rita, I would love to have her as my best friend I think you won’t get bored with her.

The verdict of a book addict:

A great novella, I would have loved to read much more about Kane and Rita.

Total of Ratties:

 

One comment on “Review: Night Thief by Lisa Kessler

  • Leave a Reply

