Street Team: Apprentices

Published 27/09/2012 by supernaturalreadingaddict

So after reading this amazing book called: Conjure ( The Hoodoo Apprentice ) by Lea Nolan I decided to take a look at the authors website. So I found her website, read a little about her and then I found that she also had a street team for Conjure. Well I just couldn’t resist could I? I requested this book as an ARC and I got it the same day. When I started reading it, it jus blew me away and I couldn’t put the book down.

There isn’t a cool logo yet but I’m sure there will be one soon! And if you’re wondering where you can find my review for this book, I have to disappoint you because it isn’t online yet. It will be online october 17 and on that date I’ll also host an interview with the author: Lea Nolan! I’m so excited for this. To get you more excited for this great book, first here’s the gorgeous cover:

 

I fell in love with it the first moment I saw it, and of course here’s the synopsis of the book:

Be careful what you search for…
Emma Guthrie expects this summer to be like any other in the South Carolina Lowcountry–hot and steamy with plenty of beach time alongside her best friend and secret crush, Cooper Beaumont, and Emma’s ever-present twin brother, Jack. But then a mysterious eighteenth-century message in a bottle surfaces, revealing a hidden pirate bounty. Lured by the adventure, the trio discovers the treasure and unwittingly unleashes an ancient Gullah curse that attacks Jack with the wicked flesh-eating Creep and promises to steal Cooper’s soul on his approaching sixteenth birthday.

But when a strange girl appears bent on revenge, demon dogs become a threat, and Jack turns into a walking skeleton, Emma has no choice but to learn hoodoo magic to undo the hex, all before summer—and her friends–are lost forever.

 
 
CONJURE, book one in The Hoodoo Apprentice series releases on October 16, 2012!
( taken from the official Lea Nolan website)
So I hope you’re just as excited about this book as me! If you want to know more about the author and her street team click here: Lea Nolan 
Have a great evening and enjoy your reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

