Follow Friday #8

Published 10/08/2012 by supernaturalreadingaddict


I’ve been a bit quit on my blog, the reason is simple: Work. It was so busy at work that I didn’t have much time to read or make blog posts. But I can’t miss a follow friday of course so here is this weeks question:

Q: What would you do over if you were to start your blog again from scratch?

Well I did start over because this is isn’t the original blog I started. Because I didn’t have any fun blogging anymore. I got so many review requests that I just didn’t have the time to read my own books anymore. So I decided to start a new blog but take the old posts with me because it would be a shame to lose them all.
So to answer the question I just wouldn’t accept so many review requests, because reading is something I do to relax and enjoy.

Have a great weekend everyone!

7 comments on “Follow Friday #8

  • I didn’t really accept a lot of the review requests that I got. The books tended to be wayyy outside my genre or just something that didn’t really appeal to me. So I am quite happy with my blog the way it is now! πŸ™‚

    Love your new look though!

    Here’s my Friday Hops

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower πŸ™‚

  • I kinda did the same thing, I just got overwhelmed with books…I still am, but I am going to stop putting the pressure on myself because like you said reading should be relaxing and fun not a chore.

    Old follower hopping through : )

    my FF

  • Hi! Your answer was great!(: I’m a new blogger! I’m not really worried about that stuff yet! I only have about 20 followers right now, but I a hoping that I do get some review requests! Mind checking out my blog?(: And maybe possibly follow?(x

    New follower!
    simple-books.blogspot.com

  • I am glad that the new blog is working out better for you. It sounds like you have figured out a way to make blogging work even better for you. πŸ™‚ It is interesting to think about what I would do starting my blog over!

  • Hear hear I agree i’m drowning in galley right i’m finishing what i have and be more selective after, because reading is fun when it feels like a job it ceases to be fun. Thank for stopping by following you back.

  • Leave a Reply

