Review: Pershephone by Kaitlin Bevis

Published 21/07/2012 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:              Persephone 

Author:          Kaitlin Bevis

Pages:            236 ( on my e-reader )

category:    Young adult

The story:

There are worse things than death, worse people too

The “talk” was bad enough, but how many teens get told that they’re a goddess? When her mom tells her, Persephone is sure her mother has lost her mind. It isn’t until Boreas, the god of winter, tries to abduct her that she realizes her mother was telling the truth. Hades rescues her, and in order to safely bring Persephone to the Underworld he marks her as his bride. But Boreas will stop at nothing to get Persephone. Despite her growing feelings for Hades, Persephone wants to return to the living realm. Persephone must find a way to defeat Boreas and reclaim her life.

( taken from goodreads )

The view of a book addict:

This review is part of a blog tour, and reading the synopsis I just fell in love with the story. I love mythology and so this book spoke to me. And I’m glad to inform you that I loved the book! You get the chance to get to know the main character very well and experience every aspect of her life with her. I had the feeling I was Persephone while reading this book.

I loved the writing style, it moved in a fast pace and besides all the myths you got a glimpse of Persephone’s life before she finds out who she is and what she is capable of. It was great to meet all the gods and goddesses and I loved the feeling of being swepped away in a totally different world.

The verdict of a book addict:

An amazing book that will capture your heart and after reading the last sentence you can’t wait to read more about Persephone and her life. I can’t wait for the next book

   Total of Ratties:

3 comments on “Review: Pershephone by Kaitlin Bevis

  • That sounds like fun!! I love mythology as well and I am glad to hear it was wonderful and am now even more excited to check it out. Nice review 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

