Review: Fifty shades darker by E.L. James

Published 05/07/2012 by supernaturalreadingaddict

Title:            Fifty shades darker
Author:       E.L James
Pages:           550
category:    Women’s fiction

The story:

Daunted by the singular sexual tastes and dark secrets of the beautiful, tormented young entrepreneur Christian Grey, Anastasia Steele has broken off their relationship to start a new career with a Seattle publishing house.

But desire for Christian still dominates her every waking thought, and when he proposes a new arrangement, Anastasia cannot resist. They rekindle their searing sensual affair, and Anastasia learns more about the harrowing past of her damaged, driven and demanding Fifty Shades.

While Christian wrestles with his inner demons, Anastasia must confront the anger and envy of the women who came before her, and make the most important decision of her life
The view of a book addict:

To be honest I didn’t like this book as much as the first one, in the first one the tension between Christian and Ana was really building. But in this one it’s become one bed scene after the other. When I was almost at the end of this book I didn’t know for sure if I wanted to read the next book right away. When I was done with the first one I couldn’t wait to dive into the second book.

But then came the extra bit at the end of the last chapter, that got me on the edge of my seat right away.

The verdict of a book addict:

I’m glad I stuck with this book and finished it because that ending really leaves me wanting to read more.

Total of Ratties: 

2 comments on “Review: Fifty shades darker by E.L. James

  • I didn’t realize how long this book actually was until I looked at the page count o-o

    Anyways, I’m glad you enjoyed the book! I haven’t read the first book either.. would it be suitable for a high school student? I’m not exactly sure which “genre” this book fits in, and a lot of people told me that if you’re mature enough and have gone through HG&D, it should be fine. Not totally sure though. What do you think?

    Thanks for sharing 😀

  • Leave a Reply

