Random Saturday #2

Published 28/05/2011 by supernaturalreadingaddict
On this second Random Saturday I want to tell you a bit more about  how I shop for my books. As a dutch girl it isn’t as easy as you would think, or maybe it is. 
There are only a couple of shops in the Netherlands that sell english books and because I’m really impatient and don’t want to wait for a book to be translated I read most of my books in English. If I am really going bookshopping I’m going to Amsterdam. They have the American Bookstore and a Waterstones. Most of the time I go there with my bookloving friend and we bring a big bag with us haha. We start out just pulling books from the shelves that speak to us and then reading the backcovers. Sometimes I find a book I think she would love and sometimes she finds a book for me. After we’ve read the backcovers of all the books we make a pile with the books we would like to buy. Than depending on our budget we buy our books. 
But most of the time I buy my books online at Amazon.co.uk and sometimes bol.com ( a dutch version of Amazon ). I just browse through my wishlist and add the books I want to my basket. Most of the time you can find recommendations of other books you might like. So I’ll check them out and add them to my basket if I like them. And then the waiting begins, I always hate waiting for my books. 
And that’s how a dutch girl buys her english books!
3 comments on “Random Saturday #2

  • Leave a Reply

