Follow friday & Blog Hop

Published 14/01/2011 by supernaturalreadingaddict

So it’s friday again, so time for a follow friday and a blog hop so here we go!

Question of the week:

What makes up your non-human family??

Answer:
I have a bunny his name is Agent B named after agent P from Phineas & Ferb. Two rats they are named Aprella and Contessa and a hamster named Lestat. 
Book Blogger Hop
And of course we have the blog hop!

Question of the week:
Why do you read the genre that you do?  What draws you to it


Answer:


I read mostly young adult books, because I just like that they aren’t that complicated. You just have one maybe two stories to follow. When you read adult fantasy books most of the time there are to many characters and to many story lines to follow. But I do like to read some adult fantasy books like the Anita Blake series, Sookie stackhouse series. And although I haven’t posted a review about a historical fiction book yet I really love those too.


So that’s it for this week enjoy your weekend!!!

17 comments on “Follow friday & Blog Hop

  • Hopping through. I love YA for much the same reason. It's nice to take a break from heavy thinking every once in a while. Hope you have a great weekend.~Vicki

  • I love your all your pet names! Especially your hamster named Lestat, too cute:) Looks like we're both big fans of YA, so I'm glad to be a new follower here. Thanks for stopping by my blog and have a great weekend!

  • You're totally right! Adult (particularly fantasy) tends to have way too much going on for my taste – even the most intricate YA books tend to be a less muddled and more simplistic. I hadn't even thought about that.Happy Hop Day!Megan @ Read It, See It

  • Hi, stopping by from FF. I have no pets. I would probaly be so bad at caring for them anyway..haha.I have just always been drawn to the supernatural. I think anything supernatural just hot be it vampires, werewolves, faeries or whatnot. I love reading the paranormal because it is so different from anything else. Mariya @ Mystifying Paranormal Reviews

  • Leave a Reply

